AnimeGalleries [dot] NetAnimeWallpapers [dot] ComAnimeLyrics [dot] ComAnimePedia [dot] ComAnimeGlobe [dot] Com

User Tag List

Closed Thread

Thread: Australia Con-Goers?

Just Some Color Fabala has a reputation beyond repute Fabala has a reputation beyond repute Fabala has a reputation beyond repute Fabala has a reputation beyond repute Fabala has a reputation beyond repute Fabala has a reputation beyond repute Fabala has a reputation beyond repute Fabala has a reputation beyond repute Fabala has a reputation beyond repute Fabala has a reputation beyond repute Fabala has a reputation beyond repute Fabala's Avatar
    Gil
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Latest Post
    08-08-2016 01:16 AM
    User Info Thanks / Tagging Info Gifts / Achievements / Awards vBActivity Stats
    Threads
    Blog Entries
    AW Wallpapers

Default Australia Con-Goers?

I'm fairly new in Australia, and while I know which cons are great and which aren't in the states by word of mouth, I have no idea of the same here in Aussieland. Though, really, I'm seeing that there aren't a whole lot of options if you don't want to travel far ^^;

Here's what I found so far:

Supanova Pop Culture Expo (in Sydney NSW, held June 20-22)

Supanova Pop Culture Expo (in Perth, WA, held June 27-29)

AVcon (in Adelaide, SA, held July 26-27)

SMASH! Sydney Anime and Manga Show (in Sydney NSW, held August 2)

Manifest (in Melbourne VIC, held Sept 26-28)

Armageddon Expo Australia (in Melbourne VIC, held Nov 1-2)

In another year I think I would consider attending Supanova (in Sydney), but that's the weekend this year hubby and I are celebrating our two year anniversary. So I doubt it.

Does anyone know of any more Australian conventions? Or have attended one of the above in the past and can discuss it? Is anyone planning to attend one this year?