Here's a neat idea. Okay, a little about me *ahem*:

Name: Melissa
Age: 21
Status: Newly Engaged!
Height: 5' 6"
Weight: You should know better than to ask a lady that.
Hair color: Black
Eye color: Dark, dark brown
Personality/Random Facts:
I get stressed out really easily. My fiance says that it's my worst trait. I laugh at things that aren't really funny. I expect the best of people, so I'm often disappointed. (I'm an optimistic antitranscendentalist.)
Fav Color: Red, black, silver, greens, and blues
Fav Food:
Satay Chicken, I suppose. Oh, and unagi and anago
Fav Drink: Tazo Chai (and juices and teas), strawberry daiquiri
Fav ANIME: Onegai Teacher, Ninja Scroll, Rurouni Kenshin OVAs, Magic Knight Rayearth, Slayers, Twelve Kingdoms, Fushigi Yuugi... I think that's it... And I love the Taiwan live-action for the Mars manga

Fav MANGA: Tokyo Babylon, Sailor Moon, Rurouni Kenshin, Magic Knight Rayearth, RG Veda, Ayashi no Ceres, Bloodhound, Ludwig Kakumei, Mars, Battle Vixens, Suikoden III
Fav GAMES: Final Fantasy III, VIII, IX, X, X-2; Fatal Frame I and II; Baldur's Gate I and II; Soul Calibur II; Champions of Norrath and Return to Arms; TETRIS!
Fav Music: J-pop, Apocolyptica, Broadway (some), Sarah Brightman, Rammstein and other Euro-rock
Fav Anime characters:
Sumeragi Subaru, Sakurazuka Seishirou, Ashura, Kazami Mizuho, Tsukino Usagi, Hino Rei
Hobbies: Sleeping, web graphics (like icons and siggies), listening to music, reading, wedding planning, photography
Pet Peeves: spam. Anything "spam", the food, the e-mails, the posts... Poor grammar and horrific spelling, 1337 posts (when the entire post is illegible b/c it's all numbers and symbols), bodily functions (belch, fart, etc) and people who laugh at them, feet!

I'm sure that's not all, but it's a good intro, right?