PDA

View Full Version : I am new to anime! ^^;;

DoubleTrouble
02-24-2010, 11:25 PM
Hello

So I grew up with the typical childhood animes - Pokemon, Digimon, DBZ, My Neighbour Totoro (FAVE). I'm definitely still a newbie when it comes to them, though. I recently saw Karin Chibi Vampire, and rewatched Chobits for a second time, and am now ready to broaden my horizons!

I know I don't like fighting/action animes (DBZ, Gundam Wing etc), but LOVED LOVED LOVED Chobits, so I'd probably like cute, fluffy ones best. I also stuck with InuYasha for a long time and quite enjoyed it.

Know of any...?

Kaname Shikara
02-24-2010, 11:32 PM
Card Captor Sakura is really good and really cute :)

小美ドクロchan
02-24-2010, 11:35 PM
Cute and fluffy, that's my expertise! XD
Like Kirako said, definitely check out CCS. It's by the creators of Chobits but it's a lot more uh.......girl-friendly. Then I think you'd love Pita Ten. That should be enough for now. CCS is a pretty long anime series. XD

DoubleTrouble
02-24-2010, 11:38 PM
Cute and fluffy, that's my expertise! XD
Like Kirako said, definitely check out CCS. It's by the creators of Chobits but it's a lot more uh.......girl-friendly. Then I think you'd love Pita Ten. That should be enough for now. CCS is a pretty long anime series. XD

I vaguely remember CCS when it was on Teletoon (Canada lol) but will give it another go as I'm much older now! And thank you, and going to check out Pita Ten right now

Daikari
02-25-2010, 01:28 AM
Try Digimon. Some of them are pretty cute and their is a lot of action.

DoubleTrouble
02-25-2010, 02:24 PM
Try Digimon. Some of them are pretty cute and their is a lot of action.

O_o;;

I watched Digimon... until the humans were transforming into Digimon.

And I don't like action very much.

Didn't you read my post at all? D:

Ps THANK YOU 小美ドクロchan!!!! I am lovingggg Pita Ten very much. If you can think of anymore, let me know!

小美ドクロchan
02-25-2010, 04:22 PM
O_o;;