PDA

View Full Version : TIACID: The International Anime Conventions Info Desk

Shunshin Jhey-sama
06-04-2009, 10:21 AM
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Hey hey guys! I'm new here!
Atashi wa Jhey-san. . .Yuroshiku!! ^_~

Although I'm a newbie, wont you here me out? X3

I was browsing around and I noticed there wasn't yet a thread like this. . .
(well, I've checked the 1st page, do tell me if there is already a thread like this one though. . .^,^)

Onegai shimasu!!. . .XD

Do you go to Anime Cons?

Do you have cosplay conventions around your place?

Be it you're a cosplayer, con photographer, or a convention on-goer, there is nothing wrong with telling the world the what, where, and when of the cosplay/anime/gaming conventions you have in your places.

Do tell us and post it here!!

Just follow the following basic info summary questions:

Title of the Event/Convention:
About the Event:
Source of info:

Just keep it simple, polite and informative! And be sure the info is legit/true. . .;)
I hope many contribute their infos!
And that everyone keep this thread/topic clean and alive. . .
d(^_^)b

Sa, Minna-sama. . .Tanomu so! (Everyone, I'm counting on you!). . .(^_~)

Shunshin Jhey-sama
06-04-2009, 10:40 AM

Arahh, silly me. . .XP

I think I should post first an example noh?
Very well. . .X3

http://fc01.deviantart.com/fs49/f/2009/152/0/8/8th_Philippine_Toy_Con_poster_by_popazrael.png

Title of the Event/Convention:
The 8th Philippine Toys, Hobbies and Collectibles Convention

SM Megamall, 5th Level Bldg. B
Megatrade Hall 2-3 and Conference Center A and B

Date:
June 13-14, 2009, 10am-9pm

About the Event:
The 8th Philippine Toys, Hobbies and Collectibles Convention 2009 hits hard with the most anticipated gathering of toy distributors, gamers, pop memorabilia collectors and cosplay enthusiasts this side of the planet. This year’s TOYCON will take place on June 13 and 14, at the SM Megatrade Hall 2 and 3 from 10:00 AM to 9:00 PM.