PDA

View Full Version : Program

shugotenshi
11-01-2003, 06:03 AM
I've used animewallpapers.com for some time and I love it ^_^

I have a question/suggestion. Now, i'm sure at least one of you have wondered "what wallpaper should i put up today?" Is it possible to make a program that sets a random wallpaper on your desktop? I'm almost 100% certain thats it's possible, so I'm really suggesting that somethin like that be done. I program for fun a bit, so i'm no expert. But i do think the idea of not knowing what wallpaper will come up is fun. Perhaps a program like that could also include a sorting system for pre-set wallapers to be randomized from. I know you all just make wallpapers but doesn't it sound like a neat idea?

Love the site, it's full of true art.

INA_ctive
11-01-2003, 08:02 AM
you can do programming? if so i'll just say the concept.
Use Javascript in a HTML document. A script to show random image (the image will change everytime we refresh the desktop)
Then after the random script is finish just set the html as your desktop walls :)

acamori
11-01-2003, 10:16 AM
acctually there is at least one program out there that puts up a random wall at certain intervals. you give it a list of files and a time interval and it will either go in list order, or randomly among the files chosen. i got it from some website for free (it's a share ware thing so don't freak out or anything) and may be able to post a link so you can d/l if you'd like.

_hades the wicked
11-01-2003, 12:20 PM
If you can find Asura, I remember he had one of those... His AIM SN is "drksinnr". Ask him, I'm pretty sure he had that, just not sure if he still does.

11-01-2003, 12:26 PM
There are a number of those types of programs out. Most are shareware or freeware. Just hop on over to http://www.download.com and do a search for 'wallpaper rotate'. I was able to find a couple of results with that. Good luck.

The Great Conspiracy
11-01-2003, 12:31 PM