PDA

View Full Version : Help

slammy
09-22-2008, 11:05 PM
ok so im kinda new to the anime scene but love it i just finished watchin all of fullmetal including the movie all of blood+ and both final fantasy movies in the last week and need something new to watch that compares to thoses i really like that style and type of story any suggestions will be greatly appreciated

MetalAnime
09-22-2008, 11:17 PM
Hey Slammy, well my suggestion is biased since these are my preferences, but to relate to your recommendation of new anime, I would have to say:

~ Air Gear: It will suck you up, seriously.

~ Initial D: Street racing is sweet.

~ Detective Conan: I was scared of the 'Black Shadow Man' until recently. Mystery plot mostly.

~ Lucky Star: Even though it probably doesn't relate to FMA since this is more like a comedy, but like I said, my preference for this response is biased, I liked Lucky Star and I think you should let it have a chance.

SoRen-Ji
09-22-2008, 11:29 PM
Lucky Star has been included?

Then my recommendations will be:
-Melancholy Of Haruhi Suzumiya
-Shakugan no Shana I & II
-Code Geass I & II

MetalAnime
09-23-2008, 12:00 AM
TMOHS & Code Geass are must sees too, not to mention Soul Eater. I haven't checked out Shakugan no Shana however.

Lucky Star has been included?

Then my recommendations will be:
-Melancholy Of Haruhi Suzumiya
-Shakugan no Shana I & II
-Code Geass I & II

loveyourfate
09-23-2008, 12:52 AM
according to your preferences I'd first suggest you try: Naruto, bleach, one piece.

Though there's plenty others, try:
-Rurouni Kenshin
- Fate/stay night
-(as already has been mentioned) shakugan no shana
- mai hime
And something entirely different (though lucky star is also very different :p ) try School Rumble.

...Well, there's a lot of anime out there, Have fun ;) !

rikumi
09-23-2008, 01:23 AM
lol Naruto Shippuden xD
You can check out everything @ [link removed] =w=~o - a lot more easier.