PDA

View Full Version : do you enjoy making sigs?

&SakuraYumi
08-03-2008, 10:24 AM
So earlier I made my cousin a sig. and i actually enjoyed making her one.

But I really would want you opinion on it.

http://i290.photobucket.com/albums/ll243/luvvelybear/annassig-1.jpg

Do you think she'll like it? :(

KP4
08-03-2008, 10:28 AM
This really should be in the signature and avatar part of the forum if you want to ask how your siggy is.

But for the question. Yeah it is. It is a lot of work sometimes but working on it and looking at the finished product is fun.

As for the signature, it's pretty good. I like the text. It's really unique and so is the signature itself. I think she'll like it. It looks nice ^^.

Amray The II
08-03-2008, 10:51 AM
To answer the question; I don't really know.

It is not exactly a barrel full of extreme fun for me because I tend to just look for a decent/cute/hot/interesting image and then crop and resize it. I'm no expert I'm afraid, but it is something that I can live without anyway.

If your cousin is a nice and gentle person then ofcourse she'll love it. If she is stubborn and mean then I am sure she will find something to complain about on it but then use it anyway. Nice work.

Aulos
08-03-2008, 05:04 PM
I used to enjoy making signatures a lot, but my interest has died down within the past few years or so. Probably because I've only had demos of CS2 and CS3 and I only have Elements, myself. The last good ones I made were the Bassoon one I'm using right now and a clarinet one. (a lot like the bassoon one.)

As for your question, I wouldn't know... But I think the text is pretty awesome.

Diocletian
08-03-2008, 05:16 PM
Since I'm not the BEST at making sigs and A's,I can't complain.It's good.I lost PS sadly on my old computer.

~*Red*~
08-03-2008, 06:35 PM
I used to like making sigs, but since mum took GIMP 2.4 off our PC to free up space, I've lost interest in making them.

Jose
08-03-2008, 07:16 PM