PDA

View Full Version : How Do You Create Wallpapers?

Snowrocker1
03-02-2008, 01:18 PM
I am very new to this. How do you create Anime wallpaper????

Animousflavista
03-02-2008, 06:08 PM
By using graphic program such as photoshop. Search for character picture that you love to do a wall, and start doing it.

KuroTan
03-02-2008, 10:48 PM
GIMP is good too if you don't want to pay for a gfx program.

Hautalken
03-02-2008, 11:30 PM
Well basically you'd need a Photo-editing program like Photoshop/Paintshop-Pro/the GIMP or something like that. Then pick out a character from someother wallpaper and extract them out using the pen tool. Then just create your own background and put in the extracted character.

You can look up tutorials and other resource sites. Or you could just try the 'dazzle us' thread for some resources.
Here's a great brushes site ! :
http://www.brusheezy.com/brush/247-Trance-Brushes

and a great tutorials site...
http://www.fstutorials.com/all_tutorials/4/20/1/
and
http://www.tutorialized.com/tutorials/Photoshop/Abstracts/

You even get extracted images/PNGs for your works. Here's a place you can download some:
http://beloved-melody.org/pngs/cat/Anime

Hope that helped!
PS: the trick to wallpaper-ing is blending everything together. Let's see you come up with something.

wizz-o-matic
03-03-2008, 08:41 AM
A side note ... don't rip other's wallpapers!! If you want a specific character, find a suitable scan, riping other's work is not a good idea.

Snowrocker1
03-03-2008, 06:25 PM
Thanks for all the help, but i feel that just simply extracting out characters doens't seem right, i can see where Wizzy is coming from, is there any way using graphic based photoedittting programs to create one??:)

Many thanks again :)

Snowrocker1

KuroTan
03-03-2008, 10:45 PM
Actually, I think what Wizzy meant was don't just take a pre-existing wallpaper and slap your name on it.