PDA

View Full Version : Origanal Fiction: Music Free Chapter 1

Red&Stiletto
08-28-2007, 09:07 PM
Note-This is my first time at this. Please dont hurt me to much! Haha! Just kidding. Be as tough as you want. I need to learn. ^_^ Hope you enjoy it! If you do, let me know cause I wanna continue.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"You just dont understand, do you!?!" shouted Terra.

"I dont need to understand! You were a mistake anyway!" shouted her drunken mother as she threw a dishtowel at her daughter and stormed away. The words stung like ice water but Terra didnt flinch. She had always made herself look so much stronger than she was. Terra quickly grabbed her napsack and shuffled out the door. Of course, it was just a average morning at the Piggott house.

As Terra slammed the door behind her, Devon rushed up to meet her, suprising her as he always did even though she knew he was there. He passed her an apple with a bite taken out of it as always and she dug in.

"I heard. What was it about it this morning?" asked Devon as she wiped a drop a juice from her chin.

"Something stupid about me not having any friends. She said I had no life and that she hated me and I told her you were my friend and Minn and Karra and Cherry and Hadeline, too, but she just said that I was a mistake and stormed off like always...." she said as tears built up in her eyes. Devon was the only one who knew about her life at home. He was her neighbor and her best friend. She trusted him with everything and he did the same with her.