PDA

View Full Version : Welcome to "The World"

NekoTimmay
05-14-2007, 04:27 PM
"Wow" is all I can say. I started playing ".Hack//GU - Volume 1" this weekend and I was blown away through the roof as far as expectations go. I know Volume 2 came out recently and my only worry is what if the story goes over the initial 3. Would I just be wasting my hard earned money? or do you think it is a worthwhile investment?

All of this "Hacking" has sparked my intrest into a raging forest fire and I am |---| that close to bugging someone about starting my very own .Hack forum. *shrugs*

Feel free to post here or PM me with any comments/advice.

Light Buster
05-16-2007, 10:17 AM
Well, I give this game a 3 out of 5 if I rated it. There's two reasons why I like this game:

1) Friendly AI has been approved greatly. (There finally more help.)

2) Enemies are now more challenging.

That's it. Otherwise, this game has more talk and talk and talk and talk and talk and talk and talk and talk and talk and talk and talk and talk and talk and talk and talk and talk and talk and talk and talk and talk and talk and talk and talk and talk....

At least this game is better than the other Hack games.

Saint Mana
05-17-2007, 01:37 PM
Could either of you tell me if .hack//GU is better/worse than .hack//INFECTION?
I mean, I enjoyed the game, and got absolutely everything out of it, but the prospect of doing it again for three more games was horrifying. What I want to know is, if I play .hack//GU, with I likely want to continue playing the series through to the end of the third game?

xXAltairXx
05-17-2007, 01:38 PM
Dude Hack is fun but challenging, But i like playing the old games.

Game Currently Playing: Final Fantasy X
Console: PS2

~SakuraHaruno~
05-17-2007, 01:39 PM
It depends on what you are into, from my point of view i higjly recomend it and it is no way a waist on your money... get more people say for this and see...

NekoTimmay
05-18-2007, 08:47 AM