PDA

View Full Version : [REQ] english translation to song

Catanbri
05-11-2007, 07:00 AM
First let me apologize if I'm not posting this in the proper thread. I am looking for the English translation to sakura-iro by Shiori Takei form the anime MaR Heaven. I have found numerous sites with the romaji for this song but no English translation. I have bought the CD so if anyone needs the kanji I can scan that. I am still learning the Japanese language, so I can't get this done on my own.

So here is the Kanji from the booklet:

http://catanbri.com/Sakura-iro.jpeg

Levanter
05-16-2007, 11:17 AM
Hmm...okay, I'll translate it since it seems like you like the song so much that you've bought the CD and even took the time to scan the kanji page. :)

Gimme a few minutes i'm gonna go work on it. ^^

Catanbri
05-16-2007, 12:02 PM
Thank you so much for helping Levanter.:D I wish I could do something in return.

Levanter
05-16-2007, 12:42 PM
No problem. ^^

Okay, here you go. I didn't translate it literally (i think it'd sound less romantic if i did^^;), I went more for...the feel of each phrase. I put "*" notes on those parts.

The title has 2 kanji: the first one means "cherry blossoms", and the second one means "color"

The Color of Cherry Blossoms

I guess now I can't see you like i've always had everyday.
All we have now is the memory of those days when we were together.

I'll just treasure our memories, and surely i will meet you again someday.
I wonder how much you'll remember me by then?

The pain of parting haunts us.
We'll meet again, wont we?

If we just dance through the cherry blossom-colored winds, *the day of our parting wouldn't be as painful.
Forgetting those tearful times as if dissappearing into the faint light.
Please go ahead without me...

Those words you have never said out loud, I'm sure they'll still reach me.
**I feel content just knowing that you're okay.

I've grown stronger, I'm not crying anymore.
But wasn't it better when I was more impatient?