PDA

View Full Version : Sign Up: Trek of the EXOUSIAI

Jonwolf
03-08-2007, 05:40 PM
Name of RP: Trek of the EXOUSIAI.
Approved by LPS

((This is my first time being the GM for an RP. I use a lot of biblical and foreign references when I name things. To help with confusion and to clarify where the reference originates from, a list of key terms shall be added in a little bit. This takes place in an alternate universe where technology is around fudel/medieval times. The technology is roughly at the same level. Last note, Biblical times did occur, yet they are just as distant time-wise as they are to us.))

History:

About a century ago, it was ironic that this nation was called Kalm. The name sounds of the word "calm", yet the land was anything but. Violence, murder, theft, and arson were all daily occurrences nearly anywhere you went. Divisions between Humans and demon races worsened. The outcome for Kalm looked grave, and the people thought that nothing short of a miracle by the hand of God could save them. That is nearly what happened.

A group, which would later be known as "The High Angels", rose up and took power. Made up of both humans and demons, they spread a message of peace. They grew in power until they became the enforcement authority of the nation. Little is known about how The High Angels took power, just that they accomplished it.

Many years have passed since The High Angels took power and much has changed. Since the last heir to become King has died, The High Angels now act as an oligarchy. To better manage the nation, they have split into 5 governing entities. (Their names are spelled in all capitols to distinguish themselves from the true angels of the same names)
http://i77.photobucket.com/albums/j43/jonwolf/rp-worldmap.jpg
((Note: There is a lot of geographical references in the description of the High Angels, there will be a map that accompanies this, Here is a rough copy. I’ll try to have the better one uploaded sometime tomorrow night.))