PDA

View Full Version : Kitchen feats

Eris
01-29-2007, 01:59 PM
I am a terrible chef (haha, insert Swedish chef jokes here).

I tried to make some sort of sauce once. It turned into what can only be described as the blob (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Blob), and tried to eat me. But now I've really done it. I've microwaved a plate into oblivion. I put some frozen food on one side of the plate, and then I microwaved it. Checked if it was ready, but it was cold. I did this over and over for about four minutes. Then I heard a loud pong sound from the microwave. I examined the plate (which was extremely hot), and found a large crack across it. The food, by the way, was still not warm.

How about you? Master of the culinary arts, or walking kitchen hazard?

(I know I am recycling a thread concept I've used before, but the old thread deserved to rest...)

Ωmega
01-29-2007, 02:05 PM
I like to think Im pretty good at cooking, more so baking. Do I enjoy cooking? It really depends on who Im cooking for. Theres only been a few times Ive burned something, but it wasnt fron my part (my mom like to use my cookie sheets to make roast beef, which stains the sheet, cause burnt-meat tasting cookies XP).
I'll say one thing though: I make awsome sauces

Princess Minako
01-29-2007, 02:37 PM
its edible... I'm better at somethings than others. Problem is, I have no patience.

Wish me luck on my Pizza from scratch I'm making ths week... its garlic glazed chicken pizza....

Eris
01-29-2007, 02:57 PM
its edible... I'm better at somethings than others. Problem is, I have no patience.

Wish me luck on my Pizza from scratch I'm making ths week... its garlic glazed chicken pizza....

Unleashing me on a project like that would probably constitute a gross violation of the geneva convention, and possibly be a crime against humanity.

Demonstaff
01-29-2007, 02:59 PM