PDA

View Full Version : Original Fiction: The Bloodline Chronicles: The Right Hand of Sanct

Chaoserver
08-10-2006, 02:47 PM
Hey there. Im a writer, whom aside from working on a trilogy, write a handful of short stories.This is part one to a, semi unique tale. it is geared more towards people who enjoy a healthy balance of plot and action, rather than a brawlfest, or soap opera. Anyhoo, here it is.

Prolouge: Ideology

The world is superficial. His eyes looked down upon the city from the ledge which overlooked
it. Lukron looked like an expanse of candle light, only dying off when it reached it's western border, an
even more mountaineous region with only a few buildings dotting it's side.

So small and petty, yet thinking so highly of themselves, when in reality no one would notice should the entire city.... He gently rolled his fingers across the distant horizon. Disappear.
The wind blew up the cliff side, carrying the stench of smoke. They destroy the enviorment, stain beauty... And all to prolong their pointless existence on this speck of earth.

He turned from the ledge, the wind rattling the trees behind him, blowing dead leaves into the night sky, dotted by stars, barely visible in the city sky. The world is not fair. What does the earth gain from being polluted... Tainted with the stain of humanity. Logically if humans take the earths well being and health they should lose their own. He rounded the dirt path, looping around the side of the hill. Because I am human I owe the earth restoration or compensation for it's losses. Alas creating such great beauty is beyond me, But destruction... He gently drew out a small, sleek canister... Is well within my capacity.

Chapter 1:Vyema

Her large water blue eyes stared out, surveying her village. Stared as far as her eyes would allow, as they glistened in the sun. From atop the grand boat of Hyema's upper deck, Vyema could see the whole of the village.