PDA

View Full Version : Celebrities and Famous Folk

Ami~chan
02-27-2006, 11:18 PM
Has anyone here ever met a famous person? Gotten an autograph? Related to someone famous (or infamous?) So tell!

Me? No to all of those things. I've never met a celeb, or gotten an autograph. Well, I did get this one girl's autograph... She held a state record, or something. I was five. I didn't know who the heck she was.

And you?

Loljoke
02-28-2006, 10:02 AM
I got Ozzy's autograph, which is really cool.
I've also met some very cool bands, but I'm not really a celeb hunter.

Baka
02-28-2006, 01:43 PM
I met Blink 182 before they were famous. They were coming up on the Indie scene,I worked as a clean up after the show(janitor) at the local punk rock hall, and they played there and I got to meet them afterwards. I got to play their guitars and everything. It was hella cool. Travis was not in the band at that time.

Ωmega
02-28-2006, 01:55 PM
Ive met Trust Company and KoRn....and one of my cousins is a country singer...she went on tour with LeAnn Rhymes....Her names Brooke...not sure if she made it big yet...

Tsuna Kadiri
02-28-2006, 02:12 PM
Can't say I've ever shook hands or talked to a celeb, but there was one time.

Don Vito off of Viva La Bam. He came to my high school's radio network for an interview about a month ago. He was less than 4 feet away from me, I kid you not. He opened the back door of my brother's car, and I was in the front seat at the time.

True story.

Boo
02-28-2006, 02:16 PM
Ive met the Harlem Globetrotters.... And a News Man.His name was the same as mine.I got the Harlem Glbetrotters autograph. (the new people)

Gandizzl
02-28-2006, 02:27 PM
Lemme see...
Marion Raven! I met her when my friend was working backstage at one of her conserts.

Knut Schreiner aka Euroboy from Turbonegro. This is about 10 years ago, his parents were our neighbours and he visited them. At the time he was in a band called Kåre And The Cavemen which I liked.