PDA

View Full Version : Guitar players unite!!!!!!!

Krazy Dave
12-27-2004, 02:57 PM
I was wondering who all here play the guitar, I have been playing guitar for 19 years now in the fine tradition of Thrash/Speed Metal. I am 25 years old at the moment, I started playing when I was 6 years old and have been pretty intense over all these years with bettering myself.Currently i've been playing the bar sceans around my area as a solo act, I have disks with bass,drum and sometimes secondary guitar tracks I made myself. I don't go soft or relent my hard edged style because not everyone likes it (no ballads here), if they don't screw'em.I am true to what I love and that is my craft, it tends to weed out the true metal heads from the "posers".I can play alot of things and several differnt styles, but I am at my best when playing stuff from Ozzy or Megadeth ect, and my own stuff as well.It is very nice to get older people that enjoyed my playing asking things like "where did you learn to pick like that or, I wish I could play like that".It gives you a sense of accomplishment.So far I own 7 guitars and one accoustic, my accoustic is a 1930 Manhattan hollowbody arch top.My others are....starting from my #1 on down.

#1. Is my Jackson Kelly professional model Made in the USA,dark metalic purple allmost black,electric purple in the light.It is equiped with a Floyed Rose pro tremelo and locking nut,all black hardware,eboney fingerboard(fretbored) with sharktooth inlays all along the neck done in mother of pearl.It is equiped with Seymour Duncans a Jazz in the neck and a distortion in the bridge.It is a bad *** guitar and my current favoright.