PDA

View Full Version : What phone OS do you have?

BadBoss
07-06-2012, 02:00 AM
What phone do you have?

I'm a mobile developer, so I'm always curious to see what other people use :P

I just got a Samsung Galaxy S3 (Android), but I've had an iPhone before.

EDIT: Ooops, just found the same thread in the Computers forum. Sorry!

MVPDJ23
07-06-2012, 02:17 AM
i got an andoid lol

plumpuff
07-06-2012, 06:06 AM
I have an iPhone, so...

Jozette
07-06-2012, 06:13 PM
Iphone

aerophobia
07-06-2012, 09:20 PM
Android here, iphones are yucky *rubsforeheadtwice*

Nevada-kun
07-06-2012, 10:04 PM
iOS. But soon I'm gonna install Linux on my iPhone, so yeah.

T-Stew
07-07-2012, 02:23 AM
I've got an older windows phone, think its about 5 years old now, maybe 6?. Way way overdue for a new one, but holding on as long as I can. I'll have to upgrade my plan substantially I think to get a new smartphone, as I dont even have data on mine. But I get data wherever I can get free wifi so right now free is good enough for me.

Some 'features' I am used to will be gone with a new phone though. One I am not sure about so maybe y'all with modern stuff can fill me in. I'm looking at getting an android phone. Currently I use a bluetooth headset when I work out and jog and it has controlls built into it to control windows media player (volume, play, pause, next track, rewind, etc). Would this headset be compatable with an android phone and whatever media player they use?

mrpineapple
07-07-2012, 03:18 AM
I've got an older windows phone, think its about 5 years old now, maybe 6?. Way way overdue for a new one, but holding on as long as I can. I'll have to upgrade my plan substantially I think to get a new smartphone, as I dont even have data on mine. But I get data wherever I can get free wifi so right now free is good enough for me.