PDA

View Full Version : Newb to anime questions what to watch next (please help me)

Loogo
07-01-2011, 04:01 PM
So as the title says i am pretty new to watching anime, so far the only two series that i have completely watched are Deathnote and claymore and i enjoyed both of those alot :). I have seen parts of Naruto, Bleach and Inuyasha but all of them seem so long as to try to catch up on. I also tried watching Trinity Blood but 6 episodes in i couldnt really get into the 21 minutes of dialoge 40 seconds of him explaining what he is to the person he kills and then the 20 seconds of him killing them. So I would be very greatful if anyone good give me any suggestions on what to try to watch next, hopefully something like deathnote or claymore or if i should just try to watch all of naruto, bleach or inuyasha.

-RukiaKuchiki-
07-01-2011, 10:54 PM
Rurouni kenshin is a good one for beginners

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cl81Sss53OA&feature=related
also Cowboy Bebop is a pretty legendary series

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T6zDfxZ4NcE
oh and ghost in the shell is also awsome

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MGj_XZiRYCI&feature=related
hope this helps these three are all classics

blueangel06661
07-01-2011, 11:08 PM
If you want to try and get away from the mainstream [they typically go on forever] Try Elfen Lied. It's super gory though. It's borderline mainstream but not quite. You could also try Fate/Stay Night.. Also FLCL is mainstream and is only about 6 or so episodes. It's super weird though :|

Screwby
07-02-2011, 07:56 AM
There are some similarities between Death Note and Code Geass (the characters being physically weak and win their battles using smart strategies) except Code Geass is a mecha anime also.
Like Kuchiki said, Rurouni Kenshin (samurai anime) and Cowboy Bebob are good animes for beginners, if you end up liking Cowboy Bebob you can give Samurai Champloo a go too (made by the same people - combines samurai with hip hop style).