AnimeGalleries [dot] NetAnimeWallpapers [dot] ComAnimeLyrics [dot] ComAnimePedia [dot] ComAnimeGlobe [dot] Com

User Tag List

Closed Thread

Thread: Recommendation Request

Junior Member javierjavier is on a distinguished road javierjavier's Avatar
    Gil
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Latest Post
    02-15-2010 11:00 PM
    User Info Thanks / Tagging Info Gifts / Achievements / Awards vBActivity Stats
    Threads

Default Recommendation Request

Hi! I'm really new to the world of anime. I've only watched two series in full, "Cowboy Bebop" and "Gunsword", though both of those have quickly became two of my favorite shows of all time. Here's a few things I like and a few things I don't care for

Enigmatic Male Lead Character
    Drama though Generally Lighthearted
    Realistic Animation style (Cowboy Bebop looks beautiful and has realism, as opposed to like... dragonball z, which looks very cartoony)
    Episodic is okay, but character development, and central story is crucial

Things I don't care for:
    Mecha (I don't hate it, but I don't want it to be the focus)
    Magic
    Sex (It can be part of a show, but again, I don't like it as the main focus)

So if anyone has any recommendations, that would be great! After watching these two shows, I could really see myself getting into anime. In the meantime I'm going to watch FLCL because I've heard a lot about it. If anyone has any questions that would help them make recommendations, I'll be very responsive! Thank you all!

P.S. I LOVE steampunk, so if there are any good steampunk animes, throw those out there too!