AnimeGalleries [dot] NetAnimeWallpapers [dot] ComAnimeLyrics [dot] ComAnimePedia [dot] ComAnimeGlobe [dot] Com

User Tag List

Closed Thread

Thread: I'm planning to run a forum

Banned Forum / Chat ps2huang is infamous around these parts ps2huang is infamous around these parts ps2huang is infamous around these parts ps2huang's Avatar
    Gil
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Latest Post
    08-01-2006 10:17 PM
    User Info Thanks / Tagging Info Gifts / Achievements / Awards vBActivity Stats
    Threads

Default I'm planning to run a forum

Hi guys......

What sup man~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I am a computing software newbie, and I intend to run a forum which can be as good as this one. I plan to have layouts of forum, news sections, and so forth.

Can I do this with FrontPage 2000? Is FrontPage 2000 good for publishing this kind of website?

And once I have done my ultra base, I wish you guys can come over visiting.

Banned Forum / Chat Prophet of Death is just really nice Prophet of Death is just really nice Prophet of Death is just really nice Prophet of Death is just really nice Prophet of Death is just really nice Prophet of Death's Avatar
    Gil
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Latest Post
    09-14-2006 07:18 PM
    Threads

Well I wish you the best of luck.

General info for you:

If you buy a website go to Dreamhost.com. Dreamhost.com is the best hosting on the internet. The cheapest package comes with a MySQL database which you will need for a forum like this one. It comes with an FTP server, a domain, and all the necessary tools for starting a forum. Be careful which package you buy. You will need a MySQL database and an FTP server and atleast 8000 GB of bandwidth which comes with the cheapest package. If you need help installing anything just PM me and I will do it for you. I recommend a phpbb since they are the best free forum on the web also.

Showing up on google: