AnimeGalleries [dot] NetAnimeWallpapers [dot] ComAnimeLyrics [dot] ComAnimePedia [dot] ComAnimeGlobe [dot] Com

User Tag List

Closed Thread

Thread: Everyone is a critic

Illusionist Lon Lon Lon Lon Lon Lon Lon Lon Lon Lon Lon Lon's Avatar
    Gil
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Latest Post
    02-04-2009 07:00 PM
    User Info Thanks / Tagging Info Gifts / Achievements / Awards vBActivity Stats
    Threads

Default Everyone is a critic

I've been an admin at this site for well over 3 years.. maybe 4 now.. I've lost count. I've also served as a board moderator for the RP board and a few others off and on pending my good graces with a certain site goddess. One thing that I have ran into on a few occasions is some people on occassions think they can tell me how to do my job better or more effectivly, or more so, they think they can do it better than I can. This of course can be agervating when you are trying to moderate a current situation that is more inflamed than an infected ingrown toenail on the foot of a religious debate!

Well, since everyone is a critic lets just open this sucker up for discussion. Suppose you have your own chat room or message board. What rules would YOU impose... what rules would you throw away? Would you use admins, or would you not? How would you run your own place? If suddenly and for some random act of god Kaitou Ace and Princess Minako decided they had enough of this place and put you in charge.... How would you handle the site and the pressure?? or could you?

I leave you to decide. Please be respectful... and curtious. Threads like this are moderator bait, and are often shut down if not handled with respect and care. And I really hate seeing a good thread of intelligent conversation get shut down because some idiot ruins it for everyone ^_^

Member tallarchangel89 is an unknown quantity at this point tallarchangel89's Avatar
    Gil
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Latest Post