so ive been watching all the the Negima's

Mahou Sensei Negima! Introduction Film: OVA, 2004
Mahou Sensei Negima!: T.V,2005
Negima!?: T.V,2006
Negima!? Haru Special!?: OVA,2006
Negima!? Natsu Special!?; OVA,2006
Mahou Sensei Negima! ~Shiroki Tsubasa Ala Alba~: OVA,2008
Mahou Sensei Negima! ~Mou Hitotsu no Sekai~: OVA,2009
Mahou Sensei Negima! ~Mou Hitotsu Sekai~ Magical Girl Yue: OVA,2010
Negima Saga Final: OVA,2011

and i need help understanding whats going on. Like alot of anime fans i think manga is a spoiler and i hate reading them so you might realize why the negima series confuses me. I need help understanding the "Shiroki Tsubasa Ala Alba" OVA through the Negima Saga Final. A review on each of the OVA's would be nice explaining how they got to the point they were in ala alba and beyond.

p.s. also in the "Mou Hitotsu no Sekai" saga why did negi appear older in one part and younger in another and how much time has passed in the magical world while they were there?

thank you