AnimeGalleries [dot] NetAnimeWallpapers [dot] ComAnimeLyrics [dot] ComAnimePedia [dot] ComAnimeGlobe [dot] Com

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Yo

Junior Member Mike Norton is a jewel in the rough Mike Norton is a jewel in the rough Mike Norton is a jewel in the rough Mike Norton's Avatar
    Gil
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Latest Post
    10-27-2011 04:18 PM
    User Info Thanks / Tagging Info Gifts / Achievements / Awards vBActivity Stats
    Threads

Default Yo

Hey, just got back from Comicon in New York city, and loved it so much I figured I'd join some kind of e-community for otaku.

A little about me:
    I'm a writer, and I run my own online website. 99% of my stuff is free. My first book is actually a book about my life, that'll be available in BarnesAndNoble stores around the US (so I'm pretty proud about that! ^^

Since this is the introductions forum (I posted in haste, so please make amends for me to add my signature and all that). Hopefully, I can contribute a lot here. I plan on sticking around a while.

If you guys would like to read some of my work (which I'll definitely share in the literature section of this website), go to WriterWolven.com

A short link to my book is here, don't worry, it's totally free for all otaku.

http://www.writerwolven.com/journal/literature/ffr.php

Here's an official press release about it:

"- October 13 2011-

Fighting for Redemption: Hangambiiki by Mike Norton, a martial artist, veteran, and writer, is an autobiographical account of his tumultuous life, which, in a matter of 23 years, seems to have spanned a lifetime of experiences. His story chronicles his troubled childhood and his life-changing tour of duty in the United States Navy.