PDA

View Full Version : New To This Forum, Wanted Critique On My Skills

Illusionarts22
01-28-2004, 03:05 PM
Hi, first off I've checked out alot of the wallpapers hosted here and I have to admit I like alot of them.
Im a full time graphic artist so my experience with photoshop is relatively skilled. Its been a slow month here at work so Ive been doing various wallpapers for fun and some training. Here is a Magna Carta wall I did. Its sized to 1024 x 768 pixels. Any input would be gladly taking into consideration. Thnx -James

acamori
01-28-2004, 03:23 PM
the only thing i can see wrong with it, is that the extraction still needsd a littlw work, mainly in the hair and sword (where there's sharp angles). other than that, it looks good.

wizz-o-matic
01-28-2004, 03:26 PM
Not bad at all!

Ok, the bg seems a bit distracting the way it is, try to hue it monotone (try with dark blue)!
The char is a bit jagged and also u should redo the extraction at some places (his hair, sword).
And also the logo is a bit low quality, maybe try to retouch it or find a better one.

Other than that, I like the concept and preaty good effect that u used with the logo.

Gjallarhorn
01-28-2004, 03:42 PM
Really good, but like acamori said, it needs work ont he extraction arounf the mair and sword

(i think wizzard is obsessed with blue monotones)

Illusionarts22
01-28-2004, 03:50 PM
Something more like this?

Illusionarts22
01-28-2004, 03:54 PM
Something more like this?
Also it took me forever to find a slightly good MC logo the best i could find was a black and white small logo online, what i ended up doing was defining a custum brush after cleaning it up as much as i could and spraying it on a new layer then adding the effects. I tried to satisfy ur blue request as well. I have a few other wallpapers Ill post at a later date since its almost 5 and quitting time. James

wizz-o-matic
01-28-2004, 04:18 PM
Did u acidently duplicated the post? Cuz I don't see the diference between the last 2 wp.