PDA

View Full Version : Hailing from Osaka in the big red dot.

Unrested
10-20-2009, 11:26 PM
Hello everyone, I am Unrested

I have lived in Japan for 3 years now where I work as a kindergarten teacher (teaching english obviously) and singing part time in a deathmetal band (which definitely does not pay for much).

I have studied Japanese for a little over 3 years now and would say I speak on an intermediate level. Currently I am studying to take the JLPT 2Kyu Test, and have mastered a little over 1,000 kanji (only 2,700 more to go...bleh).

In my spare time I work on making videos that let others know about living in Japan. I.e. what to expect, how to navigate everyday obstacles, and some of the most enjoyable aspects this great country has to offer. If you are interested in any of that please check out www.youtube.com/unrested (http://www.youtube.com/unrested)

I have over 100 videos on Japan FAQs so if you have any questions check them out...I have probably answered it already:)

Anyway as I dont get to converse much or even type that much in english these days (even when i get home i speak to my girl and pets in japanese) I thought i would join to discuss all things within that I too enjoy in my native tongue.

As for manga authors I loven Ochazukeinori and Kazuo Umezu. I also have read every single Gantz and continue to buy them as they very very slowly come out lol.

yoroshiku onegaishimasu!
-Unrested

Xombii
10-20-2009, 11:31 PM
hiya welcome to AF

Sadly when i went to japan the group i was with decided to skip out on Osaka for an extra 3 days in Tokyo :(

OtakuInu!!!
10-21-2009, 12:34 AM
Yoroshiku onegaishimasu mo. ^_^

Welcome to AF.

Enjoy.

Artcell
10-21-2009, 04:08 AM
Hey there!Welcome to the forum!
Your lucky that you live in Japan!
Anyway,read the rules and stay active!!
Hope you enjoy your stay!
PM me if you want to be friends or need any help with anything at all!
Take care of yourself now!
Catch you later!<3

Megamind's Minion
10-21-2009, 08:27 AM