PDA

View Full Version : Da Capo Wp

EternalBlue
12-25-2003, 01:24 PM
It's my first wallpaper so I didn't think it would turn out too well, but I think its pretty good for my first try ^^

Exobbit
12-25-2003, 01:28 PM
the characters look a bit pixi (maybe a bad scan?)

otherwise a good wall ^-^

EternalBlue
12-25-2003, 01:45 PM
I'm workin on that right now. The characters were a lil rough when I started so yea I'll put up a better version in a bit ^^

wizz-o-matic
12-25-2003, 01:48 PM
Nice for your first try!
Some sugestions: first of all u have to redo the exctraction (btw what program do u use so we can help u), then I would move the tittle (because it is coverd by the taxkbar), and also your signature is to big (that should be hiden by the taskbar :D ).
I do like the "glow" around the chars.

Keep trying!!

EternalBlue
12-25-2003, 02:38 PM
There that should be a bit better ^^ How's this?

I used Adobe Photoshop for this, but I just started using that too so I'm not too good with it -__-;

wizz-o-matic
12-25-2003, 05:00 PM
Better.
First of all u should retouch the edges (at some places they aren't fadeing well wiht the bg). U can corect them using the blur tool.
The pic is also a bit pixlate -> try to use smart blur filter, "play" with the preferences (I don't have my ps with me so I can't tell u the best preferences) in this way u can clear a bit the image (but don't exaggerate with them).

Candy-chan
12-25-2003, 05:03 PM
better! but you should re-try the glow, it has a sharpy side thats not good, great beginning

EternalBlue
12-25-2003, 05:24 PM
mmmmmm Thanks a lot Wizzard, the blur helped me get rid of quite a few pixis around the edge lol, aside from that I don't think this one's too different from the last one. Yea I'll do it as PNG from now on, it looks much better ^^ thanks Wiz and Requi.

Ok after this I'm just gonna do one more version so I'll wait a while and see how people comment ^^