PDA

View Full Version : Serious opinions only! [again >_>]

Hautalken
01-22-2009, 04:01 AM
This is my first time on a vector styled wall.
I can't make out if I've overdone a few things, so...

Extraction credits to Serated.

And I'll say it again::

DO NOT POST IF YOU DON'T HAVE ANYTHING CONSTRUCTIVE AND HELPFUL TO SAY TO ME.

MuZ0NaZ
01-22-2009, 06:07 AM
Ugly black border is ugly. Spice up the design (and perhaps extraction itself) with textures and patterns, because the scan is not clean enough to go well with the vector designs. Perhaps mess around with the scan colours too, since it kinda lacks pop.

Jose
01-22-2009, 11:47 AM
I usually love vector style, but the I don't like the colors you chose for this wallpaper sure they may blend it does look lovely, the colors also make it a tad boring. Again the black border shouldn't be there, or at least not that big. Bump up the saturation a bit...everywhere. Maybe adding a bit more effects behind the extraction, at least more than just the floral brushes. The lack of vivid color and the border it pretty much all I have to say here.

wizz-o-matic
01-22-2009, 01:00 PM
Screw the black border and go for a widescreen resolution ;) 1920x1200 is a good choice D:

Famahama
01-22-2009, 01:02 PM
Ugly black border is ugly. Spice up the design (and perhaps extraction itself) with textures and patterns, because the scan is not clean enough to go well with the vector designs. Perhaps mess around with the scan colours too, since it kinda lacks pop.

I usually love vector style, but the I don't like the colors you chose for this wallpaper sure they may blend it does look lovely, the colors also make it a tad boring. Again the black border shouldn't be there, or at least not that big. Bump up the saturation a bit...everywhere. Maybe adding a bit more effects behind the extraction, at least more than just the floral brushes. The lack of vivid color and the border it pretty much all I have to say here.