PDA

View Full Version : Has anyone ever seen The Ghost in the Shell???

Tachikoma1000
07-28-2008, 06:45 PM
I havent stumbled across any forums with respect to this show:

The Ghost in the Shell

(or maybe I am not good at searching)

If there are any, could someone direct me to it?

AND if anyone HAS seen this show and wants to discuss it,

PLEASE let me know immediately!!!!!

SEE discussion below

MomijiTMO
07-28-2008, 07:12 PM
I think everyone has heard of GITS and most of us have seen SAC. I don't know of any dedicated forums but feel free to turn this thread into a general GITS discussion and fire away questions. [I'm not too sure if this is the right place though]

mississippibaby
07-28-2008, 07:21 PM
yeah ive heard of it and seen it. i like it its one of my favorites.it makes me think a little. but i think momijiTMO is right i think everyone here at least has either heard it or seen it and i have thought about what you just asked because it is a good anime

Sanosuke X
07-28-2008, 07:55 PM
I've watched some episodes before.

Tachikoma1000
07-30-2008, 09:26 PM
Oh, ...I had no idea...

Well, then...

What does anyone think about the main cause of the Tachikomas' (and other AI's) development of "ghosts"???

--Was it the natural oil?
--Was it the large amount of data that was collected??
--Or did they have "ghosts" all along, but they could not express their ghosts initially because they did not know how to?

To make this interesting, I will reference the third episode of the first GIG--"The Android and I"--(the one about the mass suicide of the outdated androids) --At the end of the show, a movie is quoted by the geri, or android (something like) "Am I crazy? I don't want to go with you. I don't want to be in love with you...[she takes down the ambassador's son] I am sorry...I truly did love you..."
After the geri dies, The Major and Batou are talking in a bar. Motoko hints that she thinks that the geri had a ghost. But Batou replied: