PDA

View Full Version : Demoni's Attempts

Cotaku
05-13-2008, 09:58 PM
Well, I decided to take a crack at uploading. I make simple signatures, and I'm a novice, so please don't be TOO hard on me. Oh, and I don't use photoshop. *sob* I use Paint.NET.

http://i267.photobucket.com/albums/ii295/snow_ichigo/DemoniSIG_01.png

Here's the first one I am uploading here. I couldn't really think of any good text. Give the credit to Serated for the extraction.
C&C, please?

rEikAbLeU
05-14-2008, 01:47 AM
i actually think you that what you did was great...

you blended the color well and mixed the image with it's background quite well too...

try doing something much more complicated, 'coz i think that could help you be better...

(im just trying to be a good critique...)
=]

demonplight
05-14-2008, 02:08 AM
you have a jagged pixel edge, I would make a new file, and drive the resolution up, and try to smooth the edge with a soft tip eraser. other than that coolie o.

Cotaku
05-14-2008, 06:55 AM
i actually think you that what you did was great...

you blended the color well and mixed the image with it's background quite well too...

try doing something much more complicated, 'coz i think that could help you be better...

(im just trying to be a good critique...)
=]

Thank you for the comments! Much appreciated. The reason I don't do complicated sigs is because, well, I really don't know how to. I'm sure that PDN doesn't have as many qualities as photoshop and that might be one of the reasons, but I really can't blame the programs I use for this kind of thing. Do you think you could give me a suggestion of how to make it more complicated?

you have a jagged pixel edge, I would make a new file, and drive the resolution up, and try to smooth the edge with a soft tip eraser. other than that coolie o.