View Full Version : Asa-Senpai in a Vectored World

04-23-2008, 01:19 AM
To help my website bring in more members, I've decided to go on to the mystical world of wallpaper making.

Now, I have to admit, I am NOT good at making wallpapers at all, and every time I look at this, I can't stop but think that NOW I can see things that could have been changed about it, but I still like it for a wallpaper that I did myself. I also did it on a Mac, so yeah, I didn't have the brushes that I wanted it, since it didn't belong to me, however, I still like it...again.

So overall, I wanted to know what you guys thought. Because it would be REALLY helpful if people were to give me some ideas as what I can do to improve, and what are things as a person that you personally would like to see on a wallpaper.

Also, I just have to credit the AWESOME extract by Serated.
Serated, thank you so much. I'm always sure to give you credit in whatever I usually make.
(Almost all the time, every signature I make was from YOUR extracts, so thank you and thank you in the future and thank you forever)

04-23-2008, 03:18 AM
Dude you're awesome!! Great use of colours and brushing
[well I think it is]
And don't say you're not good at making them because you are.
Anyway well done I love it ^^

04-23-2008, 04:21 AM
Font/text doesn't fit imo

04-23-2008, 06:20 AM
mystical world of wallpaper making.

Sorry, couldn't help myself.

As Wizzy said, text doesn't fit. Maybe try a more thicker one. Combonation of fonts seems good too! Also, make the text (somewhat) vibrant to make up for the semi-blank background (just imo =D)

04-23-2008, 07:28 AM
I personally think the text fits, but how it is put on the wall doesn't fit. Try to integrate it into the wallpaper. For example: color, shape, etc.

04-23-2008, 05:22 PM