PDA

View Full Version : A Gentle Night (my first painted wall)

clowangel
02-04-2008, 08:36 PM
The concept of this wall is simple; a gentle night. I was going to add an anime creature or person, but I almost felt like it would somehow ruin the atmosphere so I left it as is.

The entire wall was painted by hand on Adobe Photoshop CS using my Wacom Tablet. It's my first time actually painting anything so I hope it's okay. The clouds look a little funky, but every time I tried fixing it, it turned out even funkier! Gyah. Clouds are tough even though they look so relaxingly puffy. >>;

Program: Adobe Photoshop CS
Time: 3.5 Hours
Layers: 13
Font: Scriptina, Vivaldi, Vladimir Script
Brushes: None

Attached Wall Dimension: 1280x960

I do have other dimensions: 1600x1200 and 1280x1024. So if you want them, just PM me or post in this thread.

As always, comments and critiques are more than welcomed.

Animousflavista
02-05-2008, 07:21 AM
Its great!
Are u using smudge tool for the grass?
I prefer the text to be smaller and have some dreamy look to suit the mood of the wallpaper.

Famahama
02-05-2008, 09:41 AM
you have a Tablet? Im jealous >__>;;

Well, im guessing everything is made up from scratch. Nice! The clouds are awesome. tho, it looks like they're only going for the moon O_o;;

Nice work! (may wanna darken the blue background)

OMG! the grass is glowing!

chadrew
02-05-2008, 02:45 PM
That looks amazing, good job! Except I think it might use some darker colors, dunno, maybe it's just my screen :rolleyes:

devilsmaster
02-07-2008, 03:17 PM
Awesome art.I really love it.Just watching it again and again.

clowangel
02-07-2008, 05:48 PM
@chadrew: No, it's not your screen. ^^ The colors are light. I think they look prettier that way.

@devilsmaster: Thanks much. =)

~*Red*~
02-09-2008, 12:33 AM
Clow, I like this wallpaper a lot. You've done a good job with it. I hope to see some more from you soon.

nichunter1
02-09-2008, 03:19 AM