PDA

View Full Version : Some snap shots junks

Key
10-09-2007, 08:35 AM
Something's wrong with my modem. Can't open/go/upload this site for one whole week. Asked my friend and he said perhaps it's my ISP. Problem solved when I went to college and open the site. Then went back home and open again. It worked. Weird... O_o
Missed the contest. But never mind.

Cut the chit-chat. Here's some photos. Experimenting the angles and compositions.
Really, really, very sorry to add borders and names on the photos. Some might be thinking I'm so amateur. ^^;
That's watermark. Don't really want anybody to steal. XP
*ahem* Didn't turn on macro. Captured in normal mode.

Adjustment:
Tweaked some lighting + curves effects and variations. Used color adjustment.
EXIF is still there, if you wanna go look at it.

Really sorry if I'm unprofessional. I'm not an expert...just a novice...

Sophonax
10-09-2007, 10:13 AM
You should've used macro on the last one there. >_> It'd be better. Buuut, I think these are well shot really. ^^

Kaitou Ace
10-09-2007, 10:34 AM
They look good ^_^ I like the colors and composition. Yes, you would've gotten sharper results on a few of them in macro mode, but within the limitations of your settings, they came out quite well. I especially like the first two, and the last one would definitely be my favorite, if the foreground plant was in focus, instead of the background leaf.

I am actually a fan of having a border around images, my photo gallery is set up to do it too ^_^;

MuZ0NaZ
10-09-2007, 11:10 AM