PDA

View Full Version : Dance Dance Revolution

killromance
04-09-2007, 12:16 PM
I don't know if there was a thread for this or not, being as I am new. So I am making one.

Does anyone here play DDR?
I have been playing the game for a few years now.
What does everyone think of that game? Good? Bad?

Matsumoto
04-09-2007, 12:32 PM
im a heavy mode manic ;)

Kilawher Shazarade
04-09-2007, 01:53 PM
Oh lordie. DDR is great fun. I look like a retard when I play it, but still fun.

And of course, I never do it in public... that'd just be silly. >_>

Masali
04-09-2007, 02:05 PM
Really stupid game, imo. Boring, Repeatative, Lousy music, and you look like a total retard playing it. And then you get the argument "BUT IT HELPS YOU GET IN SHAPEE!111!"

Go out. Get a walkman. GO FOR A JOG and stop playing a game that makes you look like a mentally challenged primate and justifying it by saying it helps you stay in shape. That is my main gripe with the game, and that's it's not fun alone...or with people, but it's funny to laugh at your friends.

Regex
04-09-2007, 02:20 PM
To the contrary, it is a lot of fun. No, it's not dancing, and no, you don't look cool while playing it. But man is it a blast, getting up there and playing this game.

Each song is only a minute and a half long. Not long enough to be repetitive. If it sounds repetitive, then someone is playing the same song over and over again (which isn't hard to believe), but you find that happening in Guitar Hero all the time.

As for the exercise issue, I say this. Going for a jog is boring. I liken it to running around in a hamster wheel. When I have to run, I get irritable and in a bad mood, because it just feels so pointless. Playing DDR is an interesting way to get a good cardio workout. You get your heart going, and you can do it for a good solid 20 minutes easy. And why not get exercise doing something you enjoy, rather than something that just irritates you?