PDA

View Full Version : Jing's Art

jing fi is back
01-23-2007, 11:39 PM
Hey everybody. I am kinda new to the siggy, avatar, wallpaper thing. So pleze feel free to leave comments and advice thanks.

FarEastStyle
01-23-2007, 11:49 PM
Hey Jing I like the big mosaic style of it. I think you could have been more creative on the text though. The picture here isn't the best quality but for being new at it you're off to a good start. Keep it up =)

Thornwillow
01-24-2007, 12:48 AM
Yes! I agree with FES that it's a good start, BUT for this to be "Jings Wallpapers" you'll need to actually make it actual size.

Now this would be more a graphic art than a wallpaper. Wallpaper base sizes start at 1028 x 768 and go up from there. The image you made is tons smaller and should be in the general Dazzle Us forum. Make yourself a showcase or something, but this isn't a wallpaper. Definitely see if you can check out a few tutorials through Google or at least get size restraints down so you can make wallpapers!

I hope to see some wallpapers from you. :)

wizz-o-matic
01-24-2007, 09:32 AM
As explained above ...

*moves to dazzle us and changes the thread title*

jing fi is back
01-24-2007, 07:09 PM
Ok no prob i will get on it

Well my new account was closed after being called spam.
Even when I did what I WAS TOLD TO DO I have new stuff

wizz-o-matic
01-24-2007, 09:02 PM
wow, what an art, you just used a BG you found on net, inserted a char and added a text on it ... wow, you're just great!!

jing fi is back
01-24-2007, 10:31 PM
Look get over your self. I am a little new to useing Photoshop and the gimp so get off my back. Every one starts some where.

FlashD
01-25-2007, 08:55 AM
When posting art, please save it as JPG or PNG. PSDs or BMPs are not really a file format people love to see ;)

Anyway ... love the mosaic style ... maybe without that name or at least if pasted somewhere else I would like it even anymore. Also ... it's a little small O_o;;