PDA

View Full Version : Anyone wanna show me around?

SugarBear
05-14-2006, 05:06 PM
I'm new to this thang. So will anyone wanna show me how things go around here. and be my friend? :D Cause that would be awesome. If u cant find me on here just im me at AcideWarrior.

Shinji Mimura
05-14-2006, 05:13 PM
o_o....err... I'm new too but what I do know is that this should go into the introductions bit, not miscellanious

Missy
05-14-2006, 05:18 PM
I'll move it. Yes it belongs in Intro.

And... welcome, by the way.

Animator
05-14-2006, 05:21 PM
ill be youre friend message me and we'll learn this place cause im new too.

Sagat
05-14-2006, 05:22 PM
I'm new to this thang. So will anyone wanna show me how things go around here. and be my friend? :D Cause that would be awesome. If u cant find me on here just im me at AcideWarrior.Well its sort of hard to show you around considering this is on the internet, but that little factoid aside:

Miscellaneous. Lots of things go there. It's the busiest/best part of any forum.

The second best place here is the art forum.

The rest are just personal anime/interest stuff.

How things go here:

People get sad and cry real easily, that is because it's an anime forum and people have skin about as thick as this piece of paper I'm trying to draw stupid Sailor Galaxia on. When they cry they take their nerd revenge on you by "bad repping" your posts which offended their fragile sensibilities. Most of the time they are too afraid to leave a name because they may get bad repped back and rep is like a social status thing to the elusive anime geek, much like a hot car is in real life.

Swearing and cursing are a no no although people like me often forget this. What happens is your post will get deleted entirely instead of simply deleting the offending word.