PDA

View Full Version : How to be a manga/anime artist (for a living)

Aqua-Beast
07-28-2005, 06:04 PM
I was debating on where to put this, but since its art related I taught it would go here (sorry if it dos not belong here) >_<

Well every forum I have been to there was always someone who waned to be a manga or an anime artist... and everytime they started a topic there was a big debate... and people where never suportive... and they where all fighting... and I was all confused so I stayed out of it... XD

Anyways, I have been drawing manga for well over 5 years now... And I think I got good, dont get me wrong I still have allot to learn but I am more than happy with what I can do. And well I have been considering making a living out of it.. (I never said anything to anyone becaus I taught they would laugh at me) anyways... I just want to know, whats the best way to do it? Should I go to an art college? or whats the best way to get known?

I have searched the net for awnsors, and how manga artists com to be and I found nothing... X__x

anyways, plz help get som closure.:(

Eotfofyl
07-29-2005, 01:36 AM
HAHAHAHA jk man jk

Art college is the way to go to improve but to be known make a short ORIGINAL magna and show it to Shonen Jump or sumthing like that and hope for it to be successful among the readers.

anyways take what I said into concideration

Blazado
07-29-2005, 02:01 AM
I already know because my brother yunfei has almost finished his own manga. it is called sacred Island.

Gjallarhorn
07-29-2005, 02:08 AM