PDA

View Full Version : Render Only Challenge



Bulf
09-22-2012, 11:48 AM
Something else I just cooked up for fun :p
Pretty much this: you can only use whatever render/extraction in your sig. Duplicate it, use filters on it, smudge, whatever! Excluding text, borders, and adjustment layers, you can't use anything else >:] So delete that background layer, and get creative!

Just to clarify, that means you can only use the render you picked out, not other random renders. Apply image is fine as well.

---------- Post added at 10:48 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:19 AM ----------

Here's mine:
http://fc01.deviantart.net/fs71/f/2012/266/5/d/render_only_challenge_by_captainellipsis-d5fmkpn.png
No brushes, for the lighting, I used the layers and set them to multiply/screen, then erased what I didn't need :p.

Sr Machinehead
09-22-2012, 12:43 PM
looking good, I thought I'd take a different approach here.
68458
and the Stock I used.
68457

Des
09-24-2012, 08:43 AM
Can we cut out shapes from the render, and then use the render as a clipping mask over the shape?

Done:
http://fc02.deviantart.net/fs70/f/2012/268/1/c/render_only_challenge_by_des_gfx-d5fumus.png
I used the render to make the lighting source too, smudged it around for awhile then put it first on screen, didn't like the look of it so I duplicated it once and put it on overlay, I liked it but it wasn't bright enough so I duplicated it once more and kept it on overlay(think I turned down the opacity abit though).
Took me awhile before I was satisfied hehe.

68563

Bulf
09-24-2012, 06:49 PM
Can we cut out shapes from the render, and then use the render as a clipping mask over the shape?


Yessir!
I did that a lot in mine xD