PDA

View Full Version : I ish new here >;]

PinkGalaxies
08-31-2012, 12:38 AM
I'm really bad about making page long intros, so I'm going to try to make this short and sweet. I'm a 20 year old girl who works in the gaming industry. I was invited to E3, and it was fantastic. I started gaming the moment I could use a key board. I believe my first game was Cosmo for the PC. Later I started playing the Nintendo, then the PS1, and so on. Yeah, hardcore gamer right here (not to the extreme of playing for 24 hours or something).

Aside from my gaming hobby, I used to model for several companies. I got noticed after being in a few pageants, and when I was 12 I became a model. I did that for almost 7 years. I quit right before my 18th birthday. Before I graduated high school, I was in National American Miss (NAMISS). I was asked to be in the Miss USA pageant, but I'm not really a big fan of pageants. I declined.

While I was growing up, I had two dreams. I wanted to become an artist, and I also wanted to be a psychologist. I love art, but I'm not sure if I would make a career out of it. Right now, I'm getting paid very well for just writing some articles, interviewing people, playing some games, etc. Also, I enjoy meeting game designers etc. I'm not going to college anytime soon when I've already have a job I love.

Three paragraphs already, and it has only been 2 minutes since I started typing. I'm not going to bore you to death any longer with babble about my life, so I will stop talking about it. I will answer questions if anyone has any they want to ask.

Jasanime
08-31-2012, 03:02 AM
Hey nice to meet you! Sounds like you have an awesome job! Are your interviews and articles all game related? What is your fave game atm?

Ranshiin
08-31-2012, 03:22 AM
I'm not bored. o.o

And welcome. ^_^