PDA

View Full Version : Kobu-sakurawars 4



Animousflavista
05-31-2004, 01:07 AM
It took me several hours to extract it. It is the Kobu (Oboo/Khobo) from Sakurawars 4. Seems great than the first edition kobu in sakurawars TV version.
Comments?

MistressPookyChan
05-31-2004, 02:03 AM
it's very lovely! I especially love the logo and the background. I only have two gripes: first, the outline on the mech is too thick; how about only 2 or 3 pixles? Second, i would put the whole mech on the outside of the colored bars. It looks a bit weird having one foot kind of hidden.

keep up the great work!

Animousflavista
05-31-2004, 08:11 PM
Hi!
I've fixed some white spot on the logo, reduce the stroke thickness, make its leg comes out and put my names and of course, Animewallpapers name too.

Himura Enishi
05-31-2004, 09:49 PM
nice animous, well done

escaflownemoon
06-01-2004, 05:14 PM
hmm I don't like the lines on the mecha.. seems dull compared to the nicely done bg.

gadgetgirl16
06-01-2004, 06:33 PM
i like the bg.....good job ^^

Animousflavista
06-01-2004, 08:05 PM
Originally posted by escaflownemoon@Jun 1 2004, 05:14 PM
hmm I don't like the lines on the mecha.. seems dull compared to the nicely done bg.
Stroke you mean? Does I have to remove it all?

escaflownemoon
06-02-2004, 05:53 PM
no the vertical lines that's on it. It might be just the scan itself.

Candy-chan
06-02-2004, 05:55 PM
vewry nice.....but i noticed the mecha was slightly grainy....to fix that( im gonna say it agaaaaiiin) use a slight slight slight smart blur

Animousflavista
06-03-2004, 11:54 PM
Originally posted by escaflownemoon@Jun 2 2004, 05:53 PM
no the vertical lines that's on it. It might be just the scan itself.
Oh.... that lines...
yeah, I scanned it, and maybe cause my scanner can only scan up to 600DPI, so... all my scanned picture (kobu,D.N.Angle and the logo) has some grainy on it. Or....maybe cause the scan will come up in size of 4000x6000 something, so when I resized it, the grainy comes out....

Anyway, I'll try smart blur Candy-chan said.

Animousflavista
06-05-2004, 01:54 AM
I've try smart blur as Candy-chan said.... :^_^: but,
the grainy seems to be larger.... or maybe just my eyes... :blink:
take a look at it! :rolleyes:

escaflownemoon
06-05-2004, 05:49 PM
No, actually it looks much better with the saviour of the smart blur but now its missing a ground shadow.

Animousflavista
06-05-2004, 09:14 PM
This one I try clean it up using Smudge tool instead of smart blur.
Er....what? ground shadow? I'll try add it later....cause I'm out for holiday until next Thursday with my family..

escaflownemoon
06-06-2004, 09:00 AM
Looks better..:) a ground shadow what I meant is a shadow on the ground along the mecha's feet, that kind of shadow.

Animousflavista
06-14-2004, 02:20 AM
I'm back from holiday!
I'll add the shadow. Full Metal Alchemist wall coming soon.