PDA

View Full Version : My Sakurawars Wallpapers

Animousflavista
05-19-2004, 03:28 AM
I'm new in creating wallpapers.Hope comments from you guys!
I've use Adobe Photoshop CS (8.0).Any other recommended software that I can use to improve my works?

Candy-chan
05-19-2004, 11:03 AM
the colors are really too faded. Sakura needs vivid ones! Play with the levels and the saturation on sakura and the bg...
also, i think the doubled sakura is still too visible...make it blend in a bit more.
whats the bg? was it originally sakura trees? if so, make it more visible that this is it. Dont forget to make it flashier!

@_@ waaaa too much sakura in this post...

escaflownemoon
05-19-2004, 05:09 PM
she kinda blurry. Sakura in the back isn't quite necessary but if you do keep it..try using a bg that is not so busy..or faded as well..

the text at the top doesn't need to be there..

Animousflavista
05-19-2004, 07:56 PM
Originally posted by Candy-chan@May 19 2004, 10:03 AM
the colors are really too faded. Sakura needs vivid ones! Play with the levels and the saturation on sakura and the bg...
also, i think the doubled sakura is still too visible...make it blend in a bit more.
whats the bg? was it originally sakura trees? if so, make it more visible that this is it. Dont forget to make it flashier!

@_@ waaaa too much sakura in this post...

Thanks for comment.
How can I change the colors? What change does I must do,make the color more brighter,sharpen or darker? :blink:

I will make the back sakura blend a little more. :)
err.. actually, its not really a sakura's tree, its actually a forest covered with snow.
I change the color and blur it to make it just like sakura tree....hehehe.. :D

I will move the animousflavista text to the lower left of the wallpaper.thanks

Candy-chan
05-19-2004, 08:05 PM
much more vivid colors

_hades the wicked
05-19-2004, 08:08 PM